Harmony in Self

When my syahadat is an utterance only
When my sholat is deed only
When my shaum is duty only
When my zakat is obligation only
When my hajj is pride only

At the same time …

There is big wastefulness inside of me
When my Islam is outer clothing only
When my Iman is is words only
When my Ihsan is knowledge only

At the same time …

There is a big deception inside of me
When death is considered a made-up story only
When hell is considered a herersay only
When torture is considered an empty word only

At the same time …

There is big arrogance inside of me
When destiny is considered impossible
When the second life is out of the question
When God is regarded as a nothingness

At the same time …

The biggest sin is inside of me
I have heart, haven’t it ?
I have body, haven’t it ?
And I have conscience, haven’t it ?
So harmonize them all, My Lord
Only on the subject of You

By : Syeikh Irfan El Hakeem

Leave a Reply

