Learning by Doing

I hear and I forget,
I see and I remember,
I do and I understand.

We can comprehend some theories or knowledge fastly if we really do it. Not only hear or see, but also it must be done. When I’m learning programming, it’s very difficult if I’m just read or hear it from lecturer. Because programming is abstract. It must be tried. So, I can applied the theory directly.

But, sometimes learning by doing can’t makes us understand fastly. Therefore, needed patience to keep us persistent. Ya, my Senior High School’s teacher has said that there are two keys in learning process: patience and persistence. He said that the knowledge can be obtained through these keys. Be patient and be persistent in learning by doing. Learning by doing, it’s also way of work of right brain.

Leave a Reply

